24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Today Is Election Day In Prescott And Dewey/Humboldt

Today is Election Day in Prescott and Dewey/Humboldt. The City of Prescott is holding a primary election for mayor and three city council seats, and Dewey-Humboldt is holding a recall election. Prescott’s mayoral primary is between Mayor Greg Mengarelli and current city councilman Phil Goode. Voters will also choose two people from the six candidates for city council. They will pick from the list that includes: Steve Blair, Jessica Hall, Jim Lamerson, Brandon Montoya, Eric Moore and Grant Quezada. Voters will also decide on whether or not to set an alternative expenditure limit for the city or not. In Dewey/Humboldt, voters will choose three members of the town council. They will decide between Lynn Collins and Chris Dragan, Amy Lance and Terre Schroder, and Karen Brooks and Jennifer Combs. You can vote at the Yavapai County Administration Building on Fair Street or the Prescott City Government office on Cortez Street for the Prescott election, or at the Dewey-Humboldt Town Hall on State Route 69.