24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

The City Of Flagstaff Swears In A New Mayor, Vice Mayor And Councilmembers

Read More News at >>

The city of Flagstaff has a new mayor, vice mayor and two new councilmembers. Paul Deasy was sworn in as the new mayor of Flagstaff virtually Tuesday, along with new councilmembers Becky Daggett and Miranda Sweet, as well as Jim McCarthy who won re-election to his council seat. Daggett was also voted by council as the new vice mayor. Deasy takes over for Coral Evans who finished two terms as mayor and will now go on to head Senator Mark Kelly’s northern Arizona operations. Daggett and Sweet replace Charlie Odegaard and Jamie Whelan, who both ran for mayor against Deasy.