24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Prescott’s Primary Election For Mayor, Two City Council Seats Underway

In-person voting is underway in the City of Prescott’s primary election for mayor and two seats on the city council. Prescott Mayor Phil Goode is running unopposed for re-election in the primary. The two-year seat on the council is between Connie Cantelme and Tony Hamer. The four-year seat is between four candidates: current city councilwoman Cathey Rusing, Chadwick DeVries, Lois Fruhwirth and Ted Gambogi. Voting can be conducted through Thursday, August 1st in the Yavapai County Recorder’s Office at 1015 Fair Street, Room 228, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. and through 7 p.m. on Election Day, August First. Ballots are also being mailed today to those who signed up to get their ballots in the mail. They can be mailed back, or dropped off at the Yavapai County Administration Building on Fair Street, or at the Prescott City Government Office at 201 North Montezuma Street Suite 302.