24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Paul Deasy Leads For Flagstaff Mayor, Becky Daggett Leads Flagstaff City Council Race

Paul Deasy and Becky Daggett are leading their respective races for Flagstaff Mayor and Flagstaff City Council as of Tuesday night. At last check, Deasy leads Charlie Odegaard by a 56-to-44-percent margin. Daggett leads the council race with 23-percent of the vote, however, there is a tight race for the final two seats on council. Incumbent Jim McCarthy is second with 11,147 and leads third place Miranda Sweet by 80 votes and Anthony Garcia by 125 votes. Sweet leads Garcia by 145 votes for the final seat. In the race for the state legislature, Flagstaff Mayor Coral Evans was either leading, or in the top two, but returns from Gila County have pushed her to third. Incumbent Walt Blackman if first with 28-percent, Brenda Barton is second with 26-percent, with Evans third with 25.8-percent trailing Barton by 267 votes. Coconino County Supervisor Art Babbott is fourth at 20-percent. For State Senate, Wendy Rogers has apparently won the state Senate seat by a 54-to-46 percent margin. Voter turnout in Coconino County was just over 68-percent.