24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Mayoral, Council Candidates Set For 2020 Elections In Flagstaff

City of Flagstaff

Read More News at >>

The candidate field is set for the 2020 mayoral and city council elections in Flagstaff. Four candidates will vie for Mayor of Flagstaff with a primary election to narrow the field to two August 4th. Paul Deasy and Victor Varela, along with current city councilors Charlie Odegaard and Jamie Whelan are the candidates for mayor. Current Mayor Coral Evans isn’t running for re-election, as she is running for one of two seats in the state legislature representing District Six. For council, six people will compete for three seats. Current councilman Jim McCarthy is running for re-election. Other candidates for council include Becky Daggett, Anthony Garcia, Eric Nolan, Eric Senseman and Miranda Sweet. New council members will be elected in November.