24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Flagstaff’s Gracelyn Nez Named Grand Canyon Region MVP, Nez And Huskie Named First Teammers

High School Basketball

Read More News at >>

The 4A girls basketball Grand Canyon Region awards were released today. Gracelyn Nez was named Grand Canyon Region Player of the Year. Coach of the Year is Jerry Arave from Lee Williams High School. Region Defensive Player of the Year is Ellie Bennett from Bradshaw Mountain and Offensive Player of the Year is Alyssa Heath from Mohave. Making up the first time is Heath, Arave, Nez, Wynter Huskie from Coconino, Taylor Brock from Mingus and Kacie Clinton from Bradshaw Mountain. Second team was Bennett and Kendal Newton from Bradshaw Mountain, Alyssa Harris and Sage Begay from Flagstaff, Lorelei Tessmer from Coconino and Jade Bach from Mingus. Among the honorable mentions were Jazmine Dugi from Flagstaff and Kaelin Lee from Coconino.