24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Coconino’s Bennett Named 4A Offensive Player Of The Year As Conference Teams Announced

Friday Night Football with KAFF

Read More News at >>

The AIA has announced its 4A players of the year and all-conference teams for football from this past season. Coconino running back Zach Bennett was named 4A Offensive Player of the Year and was named to the “All-4A First Team.” Joining him on the team is Coconino defensive back Andy Ruiz. Bennett finishes his career as Coconino’s all-time leading rusher, holding numerous school records. Other 4A Grand Canyon Region players on the first team include: Prescott’s Nathan Wright at linebacker and Bradshaw Mountain’s kicker and punter Josh Grant. Second team honors went to Prescott’s Brayden Nelson and Cody Leopold, Flagstaff’s Luis Jaramillo, Nick Morrow, Ryan Tagle and Brandon Shirley, Coconino’s Matias Ortiz, Tyson Fousel, Xavier Nakai and Manuel Cardoza and Lee Williams’ Rye Samson and Kameron Toms along with Mingus’ Andrew Meyer. The 4A’s Defensive Player of the Year went to Ata Teutupe of Cactus, Coach of the Year to Scott Hare of Mesquite and player of the year to Ty Thompson, quarterback also of Mesquite.