24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

Coconino Panthers Place Six On The 4A Grand Canyon All-Region First Team For Football

The AIA released its 4A Grand Canyon All Region team Friday. Coconino placed defensive back Jt Begay, defensive lineman Prayer Young-Blackgoat, utility player Quinn Mickelson, linebacker Bridger French, offensive lineman Jake Mizer and running back Cooper French on the all-region first team. Flagstaff wide receiver Holden Sena was the lone Eagle on the first team. Coconino also placed six players on the second team, including: defensive lineman Pierson Watson, utility player Tyler Ragan, linebacker Griffin Benedict, long snapper Reed Merrell, offensive lineman Trey Wood and wide receiver Jacob Clouse. For Flagstaff, defensive back Tanner Reiff, defensive lineman Kent Davison, kickoff returner Jadon Wetzel, offensive lineman Trevor Westover and wide receiver Jake Weidinger made the second team. The 4A Grand Canyon Coach of the Year is Bob Young from Bradshaw Mountain. The region’s Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year is running back Gabriel Ricketts and linebacker James Giggey. The region’s overall Player of the Year was Prescott offensive lineman Landen Francis.

To see the complete list of first, second and honorable mentions, click here: