24/7 365

(928) 774-5231



Weather Updates

Latest News

Northern AZ News

4A Boys And Girls All Grand Canyon Region Soccer Teams Announced

The AIA has announced the 4A Grand Canyon Region All-Region soccer teams have been announced for both boys and girls. On the girls side, Coconino High School head coach Isaiah Veale was named the region’s Coach of the Year. Flagstaff’s Ciara Garcia was named the region’s Offensive Player of the Year. Macey Vanwormer of Prescott was named the region’s Defensive Player of the Year and Prescott’s Ellie Magnett was named the region Player of the Year. Vanwormer, Magnett and Nicole Raiss of Prescott made the first team, as did Flagstaff’s Garcia, Taylor West, Karina Fuhrmann, Lauren West and Kailey Schlenker. Coconino’s Alondra Carbajal-Pettry and Bradshaw Mountain’s Alexis Lee also made first team. On the boys’ side Matt Camacho of Mohave was named region Coach of the Year and Mohave’s Phillip Camacho was named region and offensive player of the year. Lee Williams’ Michael Googion was the region’s defensive player of the year. Coconino’s Gael Robles, Flagstaff’s Ahmed Sanchez and Edgar Martinez, Johann Gundermann and Frank Castro of Prescott made the first team, along with Jair Montoya of Bradshaw Mountain.  There are no region teams left in the 4A girls tournament, while Mohave is playing Salpointe Catholic in the 4A semifinals Saturday.

For a list of boys winners, click here:

For a list of the girls winners, click here: