Get KAFF News Email


Northern Arizona News

KAFF NEWs Twitter

Northern Arizona News


Weather Updates

Coconino, Flagstaff Football Players Litter All-4A Grand Canyon Region Teams

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Many Coconino Panthers and Flagstaff Eagles football players fill up all-4A Grand Canyon Region teams. Seven Panthers made the first team including: running back Cooper French, offensive linemen Xavier Nakai and Quinn Mickelson, linebacker Jonathan Padilla, defensive lineman Mattias Ortiz and defensive backs Jacob Clouse and Andy Ruiz. Flagstaff had four make the first team including: defensive lineman Spencer Smith, wide receiver Jake Weidinger, offensive lineman Kevin Borrego and Bodie Maier for punter. Prescott head coach Cody Collett was named Region Coach of the Year and Prescott’s Cody Leopold was named the region’s player of the year. Lee Williams quarterback Devean Santos was named the region’s offensive player of the year, Michael Kelly from Bradshaw Mountain was the region’s defensive player of the year.

For the complete list of region winners, click here:

Get KAFF News in your Inbox!