Get KAFF News Email


Northern Arizona News

KAFF NEWs Twitter

Northern Arizona News


Weather Updates

Coconino County Teacher And Rookie Teachers Of The Year Announced, Along With Life Time Achievement Award

The winners have been announced for Coconino County Teacher of the Year, Rookie Teacher of the Year and Educator Life Time Achievement. The winners were announced at a ceremony Friday afternoon. The Rookie Teacher of the Year was Jessica Spink from Sinagua Middle School. Alianah Mijares from Marshall Elementary School and Larissa Stack from Mount Elden Middle School were named Rookie Ambassadors for Excellence. The winner of the Coconino County Educator Life Time Achievement Award was Joe Gutierrez from Killip Elementary School. The Teacher of the Year was Joshua Brink from Desert View Intermediate School in Page. Susan Burdick from Thomas Elementary School and Trina Siegfried from Williams Elementary and Middle School were named County Ambassadors for Excellence. Brink will get use of a Toyota Camry from Findlay Toyota.

Get KAFF News in your Inbox!