Get KAFF News Email


Northern Arizona News

KAFF NEWs Twitter

Northern Arizona News


Weather Updates

Coconino County Finishes Ballot Counting, Deasy Mayor-Elect And Daggett, Sweet And McCarthy On Council

Ballot counting has finished in Coconino County. Paul Deasy is now Flagstaff Mayor-elect after he beat current councilmember Charlie Odegaard 55-to-45 percent, or by just over three-thousand votes. The new members of the Flagstaff City Council will be Becky Daggett, who received 22-percent of the vote, and will be the city’s new vice mayor when she is sworn in. Miranda Sweet and incumbent Jim McCarthy won the final two seats. Anthony Garcia was fourth and finished 66 votes behind McCarthy. The election isn’t deemed official however, until the results are canvassed.

Get KAFF News in your Inbox!